Worried!!! Bleeding in 1st trimester

Laura30

Reaction score
Hi this is my first time posting on here. Just joined today. I found out this week that I am approx 7 weeks pregnant but not sure of date cause haven't received an appointment for scan yet (just going on when last period was). I am so happy about it, have been trying for 18mths since coming off the contraceptive pill.
I'm worried though because I have experienced some bleeding tonight after having sex. Was light pink on tissue when I wiped. Didn't appear to be any sign of blood in the toilet.
Has anyone else experienced this?! I'm so worried I don't know what to do! I have no midwife to contact yet so I'm trying to decide should I go to out of hours doctor at a&e or wait to see my own doctor on Monday or am I just seriously overreacting?!
Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Hi Laura
This is so common-Please don't worry. I've seen lots of ladies in tri one say they have what you described after sex and it's really nothing to worry about. For this reason some ladies just don't have sex at all in the first trimester to avoid the anxiety around it. Im sure this will subside for you. If you get any mo bleeding then maybe speak to the out of hours doctor but try not to worry xxx