Who's had the flu jab?

coruscating17

Reaction score
I'm a nurse so am advised to get one every year but never have as I've never had the flu and the side effects from the jab can be horrible. Not sure whether to get one now I'm pregnant..my midwife has advised it but it's not compulsory. Hmmm

I've had it twice and I'm glad as I've already caught two virus cold and not feeling pretty still x

i did as your more prone when pregnant and my nurse said swine flu was higher in pregnant women

I've had it. No side effects for me or many other ladies on here.

And would rather have side effects than the chance of actually getting the flu

Yeah fair enough. Guess I should have it this time just because I'm pregnant :)

I don't think I'll get it.
I remember reading about all the chemicals they put into it and it scared the hell out of me. X

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

I'm a student nurse, and have seen someone with severe swine flu (didn't realise I was pregnant at the time!) and they we're extremely poorly. I think I will, I'd rather have the side affects than ending up in hospital with swine flu. It's everybodys own personal choice though x

they dont put chemicals in it so to speak, our bodies are made up of those self same chemicals really, its just an inert (dead) form of the virus basically to give your body a pattern to make antibodies.