Who else is off on sick at moment??

Heres Hoping

Reaction score
Im currently off a week due to suspected gallbladder problems. Im not sure if i can go bk to work, really hope not as was struggling before with pain but work is not going to be happy. :O
Feeling anxious about it all as dont know whats going to happen!

Just curious, who else is off on sick at moment? For how long, what with & will you return before mat leave?? xx

I'm only 7 weeks but missed loads due to extreme fatigue:(

I'm on annual leave before starting maternity leave.im a full time trauma nurse I had 3 sick periods during pregnancy at work, 5 weeks at the beginning due to hyperemesis, at 20 weeks I had 1 day due to tummy pains and 1 week at 29 weeks due to chest infection I think had I not returned after chest infection after the week they would have made me start maternity leave then instead of at 34 weeks

I was on sick leave due to stress. But as I was over the 29 wks mark they started mat leave earlier. X x

Tapatalking. X

Im currently off a week due to suspected gallbladder problems. Im not sure if i can go bk to work, really hope not as was struggling before with pain but work is not going to be happy. :O
Feeling anxious about it all as dont know whats going to happen!

Just curious, who else is off on sick at moment? For how long, what with & will you return before mat leave?? xx

you have to listen to your body, if its too painful to go back work then just stay off.
you have to look after number one.
i know what your saying though it was a hard decision for me to decide to go on long term sick. but in the end i knew it was for the best.
im suffering with sciatica and going work was making it 10 times worse.
dont worry about anythin and just do what suits you , im off now until my hols start on the 24th of june, i booked 6 weeks hol before my maternity leave starts on the week that im due. that way i get longer off.