When to tell work

sarahmc89

Reaction score
Hi ladies

I have my first mw appointment 06 of December and scan 04 January. Anyone know when it would be best to tell work?

I'm a territory manager so spend most of my time driving up to 50+ miles a day. I usually don't do any heavy lifting but I do need to build heavy cardboard displays sometimes and with christmas coming up it will be more and more likely I'll have to be moving and arranging things.

I don't do overtime so I'm not worried about hours etc. OH is just worried that it will make my chances of any sort of end of year pay rise impossible.

If you want a raise I'd wait and tell them in the new year.
Is there anyone that could help you with the displays?

I told my boss a few days ago, but thats because I work 8+ hours on my feet and constantly moving.

Hope it works out for you :) x

Hey Sarah!

I'm not telling my work until after my first scan so will be in the new year I imagine. My first mw appointment is on the 21st November, haven't got a scan appointment yet xxx

I'll probably tell clients after my first scan too next month

I'm planning on telling work at around 18/19 ish weeks (this is mainly due to not being able to tell my parents before then). I work on a dairy farm, which does have quite a few risks but I work with my husband and he obviously knows so is covering tricky tasks for me at the moment.

I'm not telling until after 12 week scan, none of their business til then! I also work in an office job so no risk, i may feel differently if I had a manual/active job.