When should i tell work?

chattychar1990

Reaction score
Hello ladies,
Just need a bit of advice, so basically i work in construction. I do the paper work, admin side of things so i am not hammering down bricks or anything lol but my office has just been located to a building floor where workers are basically working around us. There can be an awful lot of dust. Very noisy etc.
Should i be telling HR or my boss ASAP so i can maybe be moved to a safer environment. Or i should i wait it out until the 12 weeks and then share the news.
I am a paranoid mess and i dont want to effect my little seed in any way by breathing in anything.
I know this probably sounds like such a stupid question but i am working myself up.

Thank you xx

Congrats again :) I told work after we saw a heartbeat, so at 7 weeks, only because I was basically dying with morning sickness lol, couldn't cope at all. Personally I wouldn't be worried about dust unless it's full of chemicals. Sawdust etc probably isn't going to do much more than give you a cough. Paint/glue chemicals etc. are something you should be wary of though so if they're planning on anything like that I'd be saying something. It can't hurt to tell them but I don't think they'd do anything unless you really kicked up a stink, which might come back to bite you when you need time off later on. You're also so early. I'd wait until you've at least seen a heartbeat.