When should I see a line on opks ?

lillith112

Reaction score
Hi there, I'm just wondering when you should start to see any lines on the opks ?. This is my first cycle using them with a 29 day cycle. I'm on cd 10 with no line at all, not even feint ?. I did try them out of curiosity before af and got a feint line. x

I'm not sure, the boots brand I used had faint lines, not sure if it varys between people? Or maybe varys between test types? Sorry, not much help.......alot tests have a toll free helpline...perhaps phone and ask?

I hardly ever get 2 OpK lines. It depends on our individual hormone levels, I wouldn't worry too much. Sometimes I don't ovulate at all sometimes I miss it but feel it. It's not 100% reliable I'm trying SMEP next cycle so I am not having to worry about lines so much xx

I had a very feint line today but I had to really squint to see it. As you know I'm CD10 too and can't really be of much help as I'm also new to it. I do however think that everyone is different. Stick with it I'm sure you'll see a line soon x

Thanks Lottie, there is a leaflet that came with the tests, I have a different brand as well so might try one later this evening see what I get on that. I know it's still early days but I just wondered when the lines start showing up. Thanks Broody, I'm trying smep this month but I need the opks as have no idea when I ovulate, I've been guessing the days to dtd. Thanks Soobsessed, I will definitely stick to it, let me know how you get on with your opks x