What to do now...

kayuki123

Reaction score
Hey girls im new to tri 1 as i only got my bfp yesterday! :D and am wondering apart from booking apt with mw what else do i need to do? This is my first pregnancy and am feeling rather overwhelmed.
Also can any one suggest any home remidies for the nausia ive tried ginger tea and cant stomach biscuits atm :(
Thankyou in advance :) xxx

Hi and congrats on ur pregnancy, the main advice for now would be to take folic acid.

As for the nausea, unfortunately, nothing helped mine. But some people swear by anti-sickness wrist bands and plain crackers x

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

hi jayjay thankyou :) im taking the folic acid tablets. so thats one thing.the wrist bands? i had them for travel sickness but never thought to use them for that :) might def give crackers ago though! :D thanks :) xxx

Yeah the wrist bands work for some people with morning sickness too, all to do with pressure points :)

Here's to a happy and healthy 9 months! Hope ur nausea doesn't get too bad :) x

Sent from my BlackBerry 9800 using Tapatalk

congrats on ur bfp !!!i agree folic acid is a must try wrist bands they can help xxx

thank you mrz85 :) its so weird looking at my new ticker...:) yeah im def taking the folic acid. but also strangely have a liking towards fruit at the mo! (when im not feeling ick!) xxx

Congrats on your BFP! For your sickness all i can say is try and eat little and often xxx

congrats on your pregnancy i was the same as you i didnt have a clue what to do but everyone is so helpful on here if you have any questions all you have to do is ask
as for sickness remedies the only thing that works for me is mints like peppermint polos.. literally everything makes me feel sick so i have to open everysingle window in my house to get all the smells out lol

Congrats! :D