What is "Normal" colour of discharge in early preg

Davinia

Reaction score
Hi All,

Heres a nice one for you....
:shock:
Yes I am crazy.............

I know Discharge can change in amount and colour, but what is normal......ish?? in early pregnancy...

Mine has varied from brown spotting, last week to white/yellow, and thismorning loads of dark yellow, (cleared up now though). I've read (somewhere) that it should be like what it may be between your cycle. To be honest it's different all the time and in amount, is this normal??? :roll:

I think I'm studying my knickers everytime I go to the loo, (waiting for bad stuff, I'm paranoid because of m/c in August) :oops: ..............

Would love to know..............really..............your experiences..LOL :lol:

Hope you are all happy and healthy.........

Love Davinia.xx

Hi Hun.
We seem to be experiencing the same things...lol. I too was having like a yellow discharge but apparently it is very normal, it is white and pasty- like at the moment...sorry for TMI.
On each new day I am quite dry then I will have a creamy white discharge a few hours later, then its think and then nothing. It is all very normal though.
Been to my doctors this morning and they are not sending me for a scan til Jan 4th, I will be 6 weeks and 5 days then, which I dont mind. Getting a doppler on Saturday. My sister-in-law has one so I am borrowing hers for a while. Hayley is hiring one if you want to put your mind at rest and you want to do the same thing. Now Hayley and Bagpuss have one I want one too, at least you can hear the heartbeat without worry and running to the doctors every 5 minutes like I know I would be.
How is your backache, has it eased yet and how are you feeling about the whole pregnancy?
Im trying to be optimistic, but its easier said than done.
Speak soon Davinia.
All my love Jacqui. x x x x

Also Davinia if you can eat natural yoghurt every day it will keep away any infection especially early pregnancy. x

Hi Jacqui,