What happens if waters break at work!!!!!

Warley

Reaction score
Hi Guys

Starting to have mad "what if" thoughts now!!!

Just say you are at work, I work in a lab full of men (who are actually a mine of info as most young dads themselves) and my waters break...what happens then, do you drive yourself to the hosp? At what point do you ring OH?

Also how long have you got to give birth once that has happened, because surely it's not good for the baby to be in a womb with no liquid about to protect it?

Sorry if I sound really thick...just it's my first time and starting to worry.

XXXXXX
ps 25 weeks tomorrow!!!

i think waters are just ment to trickle out so i dont think many people would see :)
not sure on the other things though hun
manda xx

from wat i have heard contractions dnt strat straight after ur waters break (i think) so i wud jst go home and wait for them but i wud call ur oh wen ur waters break lol

To add to Warley's question...

My work is closer to a different hospital than the one I'm supposed to be going to so what the hell happens if I go into labour at work? I guess I'd have to get someone to drive me home in my car would I? Would have to be a really nice colleague to do that :rotfl:

Warley said:
Hi Guys

Starting to have mad "what if" thoughts now!!!

Just say you are at work, I work in a lab full of men (who are actually a mine of info as most young dads themselves) and my waters break...what happens then, do you drive yourself to the hosp? At what point do you ring OH?

Also how long have you got to give birth once that has happened, because surely it's not good for the baby to be in a womb with no liquid about to protect it?

Sorry if I sound really thick...just it's my first time and starting to worry.

XXXXXX
ps 25 weeks tomorrow!!!

hello Warley hun, I think you have a long while yet until your waters will be breaking BUT...lets explore your 'what if'...