Very early ovulation

Helena2019

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am new in trying to conceive and after a few frustrations (and lost cycles) I begun to suspect I am ovulating too early. My cycle is 24 days and my period lasts 5-6 days. This month I decided to start using ovulation tests right after the end of my period. My period ended day 6 this month, we had sex during that night and then from day 7 I started to use ovulation kits. I am now on day 16, all my ovulation tests had been negative, and I am suspecting I will not get any positive ovulation tests this month.

My question is, is it possible that I ovulated on day 6, and then got a negative ovulation test the next day?
And is it possible that I ovulated while I was having my period? i.e. until day 5, I had some good chunks of blood, and then on day 6 some drops. Is it possible that I ovulated as early as day 5 or 4?

Thank you very much,

I appreciate all your advise,

My levels of frustration are very high, having such a small cycle, therefore all support will be well-appreciated.

Best wishes,

Helena.

Hi Hun,
No i don't think you would have ovulated while on your period, however it isn't impossible. What ovulating sticks are you using? and are you using them at the correct times? Do you ever feel ovulation pains? do you check your CM as this can be an indication as to when your ovulating. x

Hi Hun,
No i don't think you would have ovulated while on your period, however it isn't impossible. What ovulating sticks are you using? and are you using them at the correct times? Do you ever feel ovulation pains? do you check your CM as this can be an indication as to when your ovulating. x

Hello, and many thanks for your reply.
I am using advanced clear blue digital ovulation tests, therefore there is no way I am not interpreting results correctly. I have been using these tests twice a day, therefore I do not think I missed an LH surge.