Unsupportive fiancé

GF91

Reaction score
im finding myself in between a rock and a hard place. Everything my fiancé does (whether I like it or not) I support him. He wants a new car, fine. Wants to go out, fine. Wants to go to the gym, fine. Spends money we don't really have, fine. But whatever I want to do- he doesn't support any of it. Before having our LG I was a body builder. I stopped competitions & training really hard while TTC in a hopes I'd get back into it after having her. TBH, I haven't, although I still try and attend the gym twice a week when my friend (who owns the gym) is around to look after my LG (it works out about 2 hours a week) everywhere I do I take LG with me, if I have to go to an appt and can't take her then I always try to book it on a Saturday when he's at work & ask my mum to have her. He doesn't lift a finger round the house, I do it all, while working from home. I have to go into the office 1 day a week & he has the day off- but I get up an hour earlier than I need to to run the Hoover round,get all LGs food drinks and snacks done and prep dinner as he wont do anything while I'm out. I said I wanted to go out with my brother on Friday night, but he doesn't think I should because the pub will be filled with ex friends that have treated me badly and he doesn't see why I would want to be with them, despite not actually being with them (I think he's more concerned about my ex being there) I've also said I'd like to enlist my old personal trainer for a session every other week to get back into my fitness, but again he says there no point as I won't benefit from a session every other week. I feel torn, part of me wants to tell him to F off & do it anyway- the other cannot be bothered with the attitude in going to get if I do it. He's a great dad, and money wise a supportive partner. Just not emotionally of physically. I don't know what to do! Xxxx