TTC spotting in cycle

Hfk1875

Reaction score
Hi ladies
I'm new to all this but trying to find some comfort before I go in sane or my husband divorces me :)
We are now coming to the end of cycle 8 TTC, though two months of those we were 'not trying' for various reasons.
I've been spotting a few days before my cycle ever since I came off the evra patch. I am sure this is affecting our fertility. Also have a faint paint on left side. Had bloods, smears, external and internal ultrasound and no answers. Have a gyno appt on 2nd March, so hoping this might help because I'm now thinking I might have endometriosis. I cannot cope every month when AF arrives. I always hope the spotting is implantation :(
I've tried ovulation kits etc and timing but I find this just adds more stress.
So we now try to do the deed at least every two days throughout the month to give us the best chance. I really feel like we are doing everything we can.
This month spotting has been slightly different. It came on cd20 so about 7 days before AF due. It was also like a light period that lasted a couple of hours, rather than just the dark brown cm (tmi) that I normally get. Praying this is a sign 🙏🏼 but won't know till AF due next week.
Does anyone else spot between cycles and have you found any answers as to why and if this affects things? All of my friends are having babies or pregnant at the moment and though I am so so happy for them, it seems like there are babies wherever I turn and it's really getting me down.