Tried and tested tips of relieving nausea and sickness?

KateQPR

Reaction score
Hi all

I'm new to all of this - only six weeks with first (suprise) pregnancy and worried about the usual - morning sickness (i HATE being sick and have a real phobia about it) and trying to keep my pregnancy safe and no miscarry.

Its weird - i want to feel excited about the future but am scared of believing i'm making actually making a baby, but am trying to keep my feelings and excitment in check just in case it all goes wrong. Anyone else feel that?

Anyhoo...i'm only a week in to all this, and have been feeling really nauseas, mainly when i wake up first thing, or in the middle of the night. I've started eating toast or crackers in bed before i move, and waiting a while before i get up. And am loaded up with crackers and biscuits as soon as i feel even a tiny bit hungry....

Anyone else got any other tips to keep morning sickness at bay? I've got a lot of work related travel coming up and am trying to manage it all as best i can. Would love to hear what you think works. Do wristbands work?

Thanks - and congrats to everyone on this weird journey too!

Kate x

Try a reall citrus shower gel.

Original Source Lemon and Tea Tree really helped to clear my head and settle my stomache in the morning :D

When you feel sicky, even if it's the last thing you want, eat a plain biscuit or cracker. This helped me big time :hug:

Ginger works for some people...either have a ginger tea, ginger biscuit or you can get pregnancy vits with added ginger from boots.

Dry crackers are great to nibble on when the sickness starts. Try to avoid foods that are really strong in flavour and eat as healthy and as bland as you can.

Milk is good to settle your stomach (although I couldn't face it during my first tri)

Also I used the sickness bands and they did help.

Don't forget if you're being sick to drink plenty of water so you keep hydrated

Good luck xxx