This is soooo confusing!

precious_cargo

Reaction score
:wall2:Having spent most of my fertile life trying to avoid pregnancy and we are now ready to TTC. Like everything in life I like to know the far end of fart but looking at the forums its all very confusing! bought What to expect before you expecting and looking at starting the pregnacare supplement. Dont really want to get into the whole charting thing if I can avoid it!
HELP!

:dust:

Last edited:
Just looked on the whole clearblue ovulation thing and they say your temp rises after ovulation?????? confused.com

Hiya, I'm new to all this aswel :) my first time TTC, came off my pill at the beginning of this year. I have started charting (as clinical as it sounds it really does help get your head around what to expect/look out for!). Your right your temperture does jump up just after ovulation (& if you stays high you are likely to be pregnant). I've only been charting my temperure over the last week, havn't noticed any changes yet but fingers crossed I can work out my cycle over the next few months... I didn't intend initially to read forums like these or chart things etc but then I became so excited about having a baby and wanted to learn more and now i've got really into it lol... good luck xx

You sound like you're really organised so would you recommend charting? I am quite tempted to have a try do you need to start charting at the beginning of cycle eg at start of your period or can you count back? The whole checking CM thing sounds a bit scary. We get married in August so I think the plan is to see what happens (been off the pill a while now as had been on it for a good 13 years) then bring out the big guns after the wedding if nothing happens! So is this your first cycle? :dust::dust: