This is so much harder than I thought!

Arya

Reaction score
hey ladies

I'm new to all this TTC and this is my first post. I had no idea how complicated it all was, I mean I knew that TTC could take a long time and that it might not happen at all but I'm only just learning about fertile days etc. And the TWW is torture!!

We have only been trying for 1 cycle, currently I'm on CD33, AF usually arrives between CD28-CD31 but has been known to ocassionally be late by a couple more days, I am quite sensitive to stress and AF can be affected but always turns up. I really don't know how everyone does it, I'm already going a bit mad waiting. I took a digital test on Sunday when AF was due but it was BFN.

I feel I've had some symptoms I don't normally have but I could be completely imagining it. I've had mild-medium cramps every day since ovulation (guesstimate, going by my app at the moment - 18 Sept), as well as bloating. since AF was due I've felt dizzy/light headed and have a headache. I feel I've had PMT type symptoms for about 2 weeks which is not normal. We had sex on 16 and 19 Sept.

I know I have no right to feel impatient after only 1 cycle, but it's driving me nuts so had to speak to people who understand. Although we have only just started TTC, we have waited a while to get started as I've had some health issues (none that should affect TTC).

Any support or advice would be grately appreciated!!

Arya xx

Haha - I know, I did 2 days ago (BFN). I thought I'd leave more time before I take another one? My plan was just to wait for AF to arrive (or not). I should totally be in the pregnancy test manufacturing business, I'd be rich!!