Thermometer question

Discussion in 'Trying to Conceive' started by Jilly, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. Jilly

    Jilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Ladies

    I have decided to start temping from next month, mainly to check I ovulate when I think I do and to learn more about my cycle. Anyway, I ordered a bbt from babymad which came the other day but when I turn it on it comes up Lo, it seems to take my temperature ok but wondered if anybody had 1 of these and if it was normal or if it means a low battery?

    Here's to 2008 and lots of positive HPT's
     
  2. A&J

    A&J Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,498
    Likes Received:
    0
    :wave: Hi when I turn my bbt on it shows my last temp for a second and then says Lo so I would say that it is normal.

    Good Luck with the temping and hope you get bfp soon.

    :hug: :hug:
     
  3. happy-chick

    happy-chick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    8,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    When temping I had a thermometer from baby mad and it did the same so presume its normal :)
     
  4. xxsammyxx

    xxsammyxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its normal... tells you the last taken temp first and then Lo. x
     
  5. Kittykins

    Kittykins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    0
    'Lo' comes up on lots of electronic equipment when you turn it on (my scales and radio do the same thing, as well as my thermometer). I heard it's shorthand for 'Hello' - a welcome message! Don't know whether that's true though... :lol:
     
  6. Loola

    Loola Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Baby Mad thermometer and it always says Lo first, I think it just means its ready to take your temp. :)
     
  7. Chrissy1

    Chrissy1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine does it too so it sounds like it's normal. I've never questioned it on mine because the instructions told me it would show the last temp I took for a few seconds and then show 'lo' when it was ready to read my new temp.

    :wave:
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice