Struggling after a mc and a stillbirth

jess_may94

Reaction score
Hi, i am new to the whole forum thing. In September last year i had a miscarriage at 7 weeks, following this I fell pregnant very quickly and i was due to have my baby girl Emily on the 6th of July. Due to complications during pregnancy she sadly lost her fight and my baby girl was born sleeping on the 20th February at 20 weeks. I am feeling lost and my emotions are so up and down, i have colleagues at work that are expecting in July as well as my brothers partner. and all i keep thinking is that should be me. I am surrounded by pregnancy at work, whenever i watch tv pregnancy is on that , in my family people are expecting. I just feel like i can't escape. me and my partner having been trying again but we haven't had much luck yet, i jut want to have a baby so much and I'm not helping myself by constantly thinking about being pregnant. I just keep thinking everyone around me has no idea what its like and they can't truly understand how i am feeling. I struggle with the fact normal life is going on around me and I'm like hang on a minute i have lost my baby and i just can't deal with things at the minute. I guess i just want to know how others have struggled through this time and if and how has anyone made it a little easier to move forward.?

So sorry to hear what you've been through hun. Not quite the same, but I had two losses in a row and the second left me in bits. The only thing that helped me was the thought of being pregnant again. I was lucky and fell again quite quickly and got my rainbow baby. Try and stay positive, stay off fb as its full of pregnant people and do all the things you couldn't when you were pregnant - drink wine, eat delicious cheese, have hot baths!! You will fall pregnant again and you will get your take home baby. Big hugs xxxzx