Some rudey bit questions...

nickilubs

Reaction score
:wave:

Just wondering about a few little things.
I had 2nd degree tear and stitches but I don't know how many and I haven't even ventured down there hehe basically other than washing I have ignored my lower parts for the last two weeks LOL! When should it all be healed up down there? I was gonna chance a look tomorrow but I'm not good with gore so I don't fancy making myself pass out with my knickers down from glancing at my rudey parts and seeing not a very nice site.

Also when does having a poo ever feel normal and un-scary ever again? Do you ever learn to poo in confidence ever again or is the fear there forever now?

Ooooo also with the bleeding its been really light but now I have got back into my old ways of walking about and doing things and its increased a fair bit, how long does it take for the bleeding to stop?

Has your midwife checked it out yet? I can't remember how long mine took, but you do get over the poo thing! :hug:

the poo thing gets easier i had a 2nd deg tear too and looked after a couple of weeks and all was brill..infact everything looked prettier! he he

i thought i would look like a hideous inside-out freddie kreuger on acid down there- but my boyf said i looked great apart from a mahoosive bruise on my ass! after he gave the all-clear i had a peep with a mirror and indeed it was not even a fraction as bad as i thought it was! the bruise looked a bit of a mess but the fanny looked fine. the stitches were gone after 5 days.

haveing a poo felt normal the first time i did one- but i was so SO frightened i wouldnt go for 4 days!!! however my fears were unfounded, it did not hurt one bit.

bleeding stopped after about 2 weeks but kept coming in dribs and drabs every 2 or 3 days for 6 weeks very annoying!