smoking while pregnant *may cause some bad reactions*

Status
Not open for further replies.

personally i dislike smoking full stop , but smoking while you are pregnant is disgusting.

example of this is that when elaine was in hospital having her induction there were many other women having the same , whenever i went outside for some air , their would be rows of 9 month pregnant women smoking and the worst was most of them chain smoking rollies one after the other outside the front entrance where you have to wait with your newborn baby to get picked up to go home. :evil:

suppose this is just a rant but it makes me so angry everytime i see a pregnant women smoking , especially those in early stages of labour.

Hi Dan

I agree with what you say whole heartedly. i work in a hospital and it sickens me when i have to walk past all the pregnant women smoking. My hubby also agrees with you and looks at women with distain when he sees them smoking in town whilst being pregnant or pushing their babies in prams with a cigarette hanging out their mouth, or in a car with their babies in car seats at the back.

i think you would be able to tell that i am anti smoking having lost my step dad to lung cancer just over 3 years ago.

Ps Alana is gorgeous. congratulations

very well said daddy!

I got to admit, i smoked before i was pregnant, once i found out at 4 weeks, it took me a week to kick the habbit, but from 5 weeks i have not touched one, im very proud of myself.

I hate seeing pregnant woman smoke, not only is it bad for the baby, but it looks coman to!

I smoked 20 a day for 14 years so i wasnt a light smoker, and if i can give up for the sake of my baby then others have no excuse!

the smell is the worse, i smell smokers walk past me, even some kids in the school play ground stink of fags coz of there parents, its terrible, it makes me sick to think i used to smell like that!

good on you for giving up