Sigh

BabyBrain

Reaction score
In my mission to de-clutter the day has come to sort through my books. I've been dreading this and yes I do have too many but I just don't know how to choose what ones to get rid of. There's a book exchange in the next town so at least I don't have the trauma of throwing them away but the danger is I'll come home with more books than I take lol

I qualified as an Egyptologist a few years ago and I've studied it since I first went to the British Museum when I was 5. I'm now 34 so that's a looooong time and some of the books I've collected are very rare and out of print now. The chances of replacing probably 90% are very slim :(. My dad has said he will take some for me but he's just as bad lol, he's a professor of history and their house is full of books too.

I'm going to be heartbroken sorting through them all. I know it will be worth it to make room for Albert's things but it's just so sad :cry: xxxxxxxxxxx

hey hun i'm a chef and i have got hundreds of cook books and textbooks on various subjects i understand i keep all the major ones i need on a bookcase and the ones i tend to use less in waterproof storage boxes in the bottom of my wardrobe

we had to throw loads of stuff yesterday....i just had to do it without thinking about it really....and focus on why we were doing it...good luck x

Couldn't you put them in boxes and store them somewhere, or maybe sell them on make a bit of cash for Albert? x

oh I would be very reluctant to get rd, could you maybe make one wall of your living room a book shelf and like the girls said put the rest in storage for now?

be such a shame to get rid of them even if is to a book exchange

Last edited:
Maybe you could buy yourself a kindle? Just save the rarer books to put on the shelf and get everything else on that thing it's fab!