shouting

melhoney

Reaction score
hi girls,

Just had a bad day today at work, and wanted your thoughts about the consequence really!
you might know I am a teacher and this morning, I had a very difficult class. They behaved in such a way that today I did not manage not to shout!
I got proper angry, which I had been able to avoid so far!!!

Right after that, I started feeling quite severe pains on the lower bit of my tummy and even now, it's still uncomfortable!!
I got really upset and worried and went to hide in the toilets to cry!!!

I asked not to teach this afternoon, stayed at work though as we had a training evening.
What I would like to know, is what harm to my little girl you think I might have done to shout so loud?
Can baby become deaf, or anything else???
Sorry my question might sound daft, but I really don't know what the consequences can be! everyone always talk about taking things easy, not stressing ourselves, not shouting, etc... What are the risks?

Sorry, not a very positive email, I'll probably feel better tomorrow, but for the moment, I really tired and not too well!
Thanks for reading anyway,

take care,
Mel xx

Hi there well i was always getting really stressed what with shouting and arguing with o/h and sometimes in my job when i had my little boy and i always thought then that i might or could harm him in somekind of way but he turned out to be just fine and is even now!