Run down

umbongo

Reaction score
Anyone else? I only work part time but do some prep in my free time plus it's with autistic children so it's fairly full on as a job. I am doing a degree, two courses at the moment. I have just finished an nvq, so luckily that's done. I gave up my second part time job in the first tri, thanks goodness! Also step daughters come every other weekend and we're looking for a new car (hubby hard of hearing so he can't call about them).
Oh yeah, I'm 25.5weeks pregnant too!!

I have an exam coming up which I need to revise for and I have an assignment for the other course due weds. Last week I started to feel exhausted, got cold symptoms, headaches and started to be super moody. Had a busy weekend as had a revision day all day Birmingham then baby show yesterday. My spd is playing up now plus had an upset stomach (sickness sat night and then other end yesterday!) :-/

I think my body is saying rest! So called in sick. I feel bad but then I tried to clean the bathroom yesterday and ended up bursting into tears as I was so worn out!! And I was so mean to hubby all day!
I feel like I'm letting work down but you have to put yourself and baby first don't you.?! I know some of you have other children and probably do a lot me, but I guess we all have different limits.

Bit of a rambling post, sorry. But had a friend who suffered exhaustion in pregnancy and ended up in hospital and I think we need to listen to our bodies. I will try to now!!! Easier said than done at times!

Last edited:
I always feel guilty calling in sick but its for you and baby this time and sounds like you do need to have a rest and relax with a stress free day :) hope you enjoy it and you feel better tomorrow for it xx

It is your body telling you to slow down hun. I am still working full time, and if I do anything else in addition I feel absolutely shite!