Really pleased!!

Kerry

Reaction score
I weighed myself this morning which is something I said I wouldn't do till after the birth but was intrigued.

I was so pleased to see that I have only gained just over a stone since pre pregnancy. I lost a bit at the beginning due to feeling so crap and not really eating so have probably gained more as I don't know how much i lost.

Don't want to rub anyone's noses in it but as I am sure you will understand for a girl who put on 4 stone with each of my other two and started this pregnancy at a size 18 you can see why I am relieved!!

Hopefully once I get cracking with breastfeeding I will loose the extra and a little bit more too hopefully!!

I will be a size 12 again one day!!!! :wink: (I have been saying that for about 6 years now!!)

:?

Thats brilliant!

I've reached my target of two stone which I thought was OK, but 1 stone! That must be such a relief to you after your other gains!

Well done babe!

that's great hun :)
i have no idea how much weight i have put on - haven't weighed myself for ages and neither has the midwife.

Whats nice is that the midwife has said that from the size of the baby at the moment she would expect at least an 8lb baby.........that's half of it gone straight away!! And then another 1lb for the placenta!!

And then another couple of pounds from the water and another pound or two when the uterus goes back to normal!

Plus any blood loss and fluid retention to be lost!

You'll weigh less than pre-preggers in 24 hours!

I so hope so!! Then hopefully I can loose the other 4 stone that I need to shift anyway!!!

yeah kerry...i know how you feel!
I too have only put on just over a stone, and like you lost a bit in early pregnancy. Its great to think that most of it will be gone overnight hey?!
Im just hoping that after baby my chocolate cravings will go, although people keep telling me they always wanted chocolate whilst breast feeding.
WELL DONE TO YOU xxx

hels said: