Pregnant after chemical pregnancy

Reaction score
Had a suspected chemical pregnancy 21st feb after having continuous faint positive tests. Started bleeding 21st feb, went to the hospital and my hcg was 38. Was due to go back the following week but a test the day before was negative after bleeding for 3 days lighter than a period. So i called the hospital and she said there was no need to go. Had a slight feeling i was pregnant again so i took another test on friday and saturday and it was very much positive. Has anyone caught so soon after and it has all gone smoothly? I am going to the doctors today and see if they suggest blood tests etc to make sure it is progressing. The tests the first pregnancy were all quite faint but there is no denying this one. My partner is convinced it is still the same pregnancy but the hcg wont drop to negative and then back again.. Will it?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 45
I'm no expert but I think this has to be a new pregnancy if you had a BFN after your chemical.... So fx for you.
I believe congratulations are due to you :)
Xx

I thought that but hes adament. So much that he wanted to have a bet �� I win no doubt. Should have done more than £10 that's how sure i am lol. Done another pregnancy test this morning just because last time the tests were faint and not getting any darker. Safe to say these are definitely getting darker. Thank you. 3rd baby, i may be crazy haha! Fingers crossed all goes well this time! X

Definitely a new pregnancy. Great line.

Fx this one sticks.

Congrats!

xxxx

I know love.

Ive actually been there myself a few months ago. I had a loss in September and refused to believe this pregnancy wasnt a chemical as my lines were faint for a wee while.

Even now Ive seen baby at 8w Ive convinced myself something will go wrong at my scan next week.

We cant help it.

xxxx

I know love.