possible misscarriage

Lgibson2370

Reaction score
I have had slight cramping in the lower part of my belly for the past 3 or 4 days now today i go to the rest room and have pink on the paper when i wipe. nothing has stained my panties... I am not any more uncomfortable than i have been for the past few days. just slight back ache and af like cramps ... please some one help me. Dr. says to gohome and rest with feet up. I really want this baby. I hope that it isn't m/c. any advice or suggestions.

Hi L

Im no expert but I experienced very similar symptons to you at around 6,7,and 8 weeks but with bleeding - I had 3 scans in the end. I wont say try not to worry because its bloody awful not knowing whats going on, but to reassure you that this can happen to some women and they still go on to have normal healthy pregancies.

Have you got an EPU near you (early preganancy unit)? the maternity hospitals usually have one. Insist to your doctor you want a scan (exagerrate your symptons if you have to) to check all is ok.

Im sorry I cant be much more help, but I am keeping my fingers crossed for you. Let me know how you get on.

L x

Thanks for that. i woke up this morning and only have a slight brownish color but no more red bleeding. or pinkish i should say. Sorry TMI!!! My OH cryed almost all night because he was sure that he had lost his baby. He kept saying its my fault for arguing all the time with you. i kept telling him not to worry because it wasn't over yet and we still have hope. Seems that way anyhow.

Hello

So sorry to hear about all the stress you're having.

I had brown bleeding on and off for the first 10 weeks and then a few more spots after that. Mine was to do with the position of my placenta - the very end part was over my cervix and hadn't attached properly.

Can you have a scan?? I got one really quickly when I called my midwife and told her.