ovulation tests

MrsS15

Reaction score
I'm really confused. Hoping someone can help!

I've been doing cheapie ovulation tests for a good 5 months now. I started wondering if I was missing ovulation though so bought a clear blue ovulation testing kit this month to try. I've continued to do cheapie tests too just to compare. This has been my results...

CD10 low fertility on CB. Faint second line on cheapie
CD11 high fertility on CB. Very clear positive on cheapie
CD12 (today) still high fertility on CB. Clear negative on cheapie.

So the cheapie is saying I've basically ovulated but the clear blue hasn't even picked up my Peak yet. From the last few months I'd probably have stopped DTD after my positive cheapie ov test so now I'm wondering if all these months I've been missing ovulation? Actually I'm sure I have because I think I won't get my Peak till tomorrow, 2 days after the cheapie is saying I've ovulated!

What does everyone think? Any help/advice would be fab! Xx

Hi Sweetie
I'm not sure if I can help but I have had some experience with Opks , I used the Clearblue tests and I didn't get a peak but used cheapies too and got a strong positive, but just a Flashing smiley
I don't think the CB tests are as sensitive as the cheapies tbh
But what I would say is continue testing with both tests & DTD for the next few days then you don't miss Ovulation. ..it may be later than you think......

I got my first dark positive Opk and they have stayed positive till today when they are slightly lighter i Ovulated today i think due to pains and ewcm so that's almost 3 days AFTER my positive Opk ...

So try to DTD daily then you don't miss it hun

Fingers crossed as always for you my lovely :)

Xxxxx