Ovulation kit

Sparklegirl

Reaction score
At last my OPKs have arrived! I was sent 100 sachets in a bag, nothing else with them. I have never used these before but I know I need to POAS and its positive or negative- apart from that I don't really know how to use them, how often or when it tells me to start BDing. Can anyone give me a shove in the right direction please? All help gratefully received!

Line needs to be as dark as or darker than the control line. Dont use FMU but hold pee and dont drink for 2-3 hours before testing. I usually do 3 a day around the time I think im oving. 2 a day from finish of AF x

Hope this has helped! Good luck! xx :dust:

Line needs to be as dark as or darker than the control line. Dont use FMU but hold pee and dont drink for 2-3 hours before testing. I usually do 3 a day around the time I think im oving. 2 a day from finish of AF x

Hope this has helped! Good luck! xx :dust:
Thank you! I did a test earlier, had held it but was drinking water. It was negative but that is no surprise given that I appear to be having my second period since it ended last week :wall2:its getting beyond a joke now, I seriously feel that when I speak to the doctor and remind her about the fact that my mum has had cancer of the lining of the womb and we share very similar symptoms she just does this: :ignore:

Thanks for the help though! Now I have them I can carry on testing- do I do it every day? xx

Last edited:
I would go to your doctor and demand they do something! Or find another doctors.

Yeah you need to do it everyday, I usually do 2 a day and when FF tells me I should be OVing I do 3 a day. Sometimes you might miss it as a surge can come and go within 3 hours. Ive only ever had 1 positive lol.
Hopefully you'll get a BFP soon!! xx

I would go to your doctor and demand they do something! Or find another doctors.