Our beautiful Grace Isabella

TiffanyJaynexo

Reaction score
Grace Isabella Pottenger was born on Thursday 15th December 2011 - a day after her due date, at 13.18pm weighing 7lbs 3oz. It was a 27 hour labour and a quick 2 hours of established labour on just gas and air!

She was born with a full head of dark hair and is the spitting image of her daddy.

We're so in love with her. It's been a long journey getting to where we are now, so after having a TTC and a pregnancy journal, I feel like a parenting one is in order!

She's now a week old, it's flown by! It's been a hectic week, full of learning new things and having a great lack of sleep! Becoming parents has challenged both me and my other half Daniel, but we wouldn't change it for the world. I'm still learning things every day but I'm feeling more confident at being a mummy every day too. Grace has put weight on since her birth (half an ounce) and even though she sleeps more in the day time than at night time, she still sleeps for a good few hours at a time and is a greedy bum when it comes to milk! I was breastfeeding her but due to exhaustion and feeling generally sad about constantly feeding, I decided to bottle feed instead. Although I'm disappointed I'm not breastfeeding, I feel a lot better formula feeding her, especially because she's so greedy. We're just taking each day as it comes so feel free to have a nose at our journal :)

Attachments

• 385880_236841743052353_100001795884574_531993_1711431616_n.jpg
    385880_236841743052353_100001795884574_531993_1711431616_n.jpg
    73.4 KB · Views: 36
  • 388860_236841696385691_100001795884574_531992_700953543_n.jpg
    388860_236841696385691_100001795884574_531992_700953543_n.jpg
    77.1 KB · Views: 41
2 weeks old: