opks.......

Discussion in 'Trying to Conceive' started by vixxy86, Jan 11, 2012.

1. vixxy86

vixxy86 Well-Known Member

heyy.......quick question!

im doing my tests everyday, my cycle can be anything from 32-39 days. so far nothing! only a few days left to test. im using clearblue tests and cheap ones and today they both had faint lines on? could this mean i am due to ovulate?!!

thank yoooooouuu :)

2. ceebee

ceebee Well-Known Member

Hi Vixxy :) I get faint lines when I'm about to ovulate, but not everyone does. I've been using opks for 3 months now and I always get faint lines before ov, but sometimes it's a few days before and once it was only a day before. Other girls get this too. Get bd-ing every other day if I were you! Hope this helps and good luck x

3. Bellarina

Bellarina Well-Known Member

i agree id be bd'ing every other day to make sure...i tend to get faints just before i get my dark lines

good luck hun xxx

4. itisbabytime

itisbabytime Well-Known Member

i get a few days of faint line before a positive, keep bding!!

5. vixxy86

thank you everyone! that really helps! my cycle is normally 32 days but last month was 39 and it seems its about that again this month......thank goodness for opk and you guys :) xxx

6. CARNAT22

CARNAT22 Well-Known Member

I only started using them on Wednesday and they are pi55ing me off already.

I know I am due to Ov, as I had an internal scan on Wednesday and the Dr showed me my enlarged right ovary and told me to get BD'ing but I've had zilch from my OPK's.

I will carry on using them and see if I get anything in the next few days but I don't think I'll bother next month to be honest

xxxxxxxxx

7. vixxy86