OPK's always negative

sareiah29

Reaction score
Hi girls, I am new to OPK testing this month, also been charting BBT and mucus. Started doing OPK 3 times a day (10 am, 2pm and 7pm) withh cheap dip stick test from day 10 and also started using a clear blue digi from day 14. I am now on day 19 and none of the tests have given me a positive result. I have had faint lines on the cheap tests but nothing as dark as the control line. I have had EWCM for the past 3 days, most today and also saw a 0.23 temp drop on day 18 and a 0.3 rise today, though not above coverline. I am now totally confused whether I have ovulated yet or not. Last month I had a 29 day cycle and I think I OV on day 16. Has anyone else had such issues with OPK tests? Thanks for any help x

I'm not much help, because I am new to opk's as well. I use the clear blue digital OPK and I have yet to get my happy face which is an idicator that I am oving. But my body is telling me I am oving..I have all the symptoms clear stretchy cm, mild twinges on my left side(ovary area) so I have to go with what my body is telling me and not my opk. I don't do the bbt or much charting..I just pay close attention to what my body "says" We are bd-ing just incase......

Hi hun , I'm so glad you posted this question I'm new to opks this month been poas 3x a day same times as u since cd9 started gettin very faint lines on cd 10 got slighty darker on cd12 but no where near as dark as the control line , I'm only usin opks so I'm relying on them but now I'm soo dam confused as to whether I have actually ov'd or not I hope someone can help us both xx

Sorry for late reply! Yeah, here is a link to my chart:
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/3b1e5e/

I am now on CD23 and have still not received a positive OPK (only blank or faint lines) or had a temp rise on BBT but have had EWCM, though not for last two days. I have no idea what my body is doing.