opk confusion.....which result to trust ??

jiffylemon

Reaction score
Hi ladies
I've been using clearblue digi opk's for a couple of months but I've also got some first response ones. Last month when I got a pos on first response, I then did a clearblue digi just to check I was Reading it right and it too was pos so I thought I knew what a pos Reading looked like on 1st response . This month though I got a pos on 1st response on sat. On Mon I did a digi, thinking that it would be neg therefore confirming lh surge had gone which it did..... But this aft I did another 1st response ( don't know what made me) but it was def pos ( line much darker than ref ) so did a digi which was neg. So which is the most accurate???? I'm so confused now . Sorry for rambling on, hope you can understand what I mean ?? :wall: :wall: :wall: :(

The problem with these opk's are some are more sensitive then others. I did think clearblue and FR would be the same so I cant really help you. I dont have much luck with them either hun, every months its different for me. I still do them but I do keep bding now as I dont really trust them :?

as donna said its really hard to completely understand the results- our bodies are too strange! its important not to rely on them too much but just to use them as a guide. keep bding every 2/3 days so that u don't miss out or every day if u think u are around the time of ovulation. have u considered checking ur cm for signs of ovulation? are ur cycles normally regular?
also ur body can gear up to ovulate but not for some reason such as stress/illness. it will then try again later on resulting in another positive. If you went by the first positive and then stopped bding u may lose out as u hadn't actually ovulated if that makes any sense at all!! :lol:
good luck.

xx

As if it isn't hard enough!! Our bodies don't make it easy for us do they?!! And then the tests all vary from brand to brand. :wall: