OPK advice

Little blue

Reaction score
Hi. I am new hear and this is my first time ttc. After I stopped using the pill my cycles have been super irregular with like 57 day cycles and only 2 days of bleeding. I decided this cycle to do OPK tests and LH tests every other day. I am on cycle day 38 and haven't had any indication that I might get a positive. But the fertility app I use says I have ovulated. ( I think the weather has got warmer and so my temperature rose) Does anyone have any advice or know if it is possible to ovulate and become pregnant if FSH and LH are so low that OPks don't pick them up?
Thanks

Hi. I am new hear and this is my first time ttc. After I stopped using the pill my cycles have been super irregular with like 57 day cycles and only 2 days of bleeding. I decided this cycle to do OPK tests and LH tests every other day. I am on cycle day 38 and haven't had any indication that I might get a positive. But the fertility app I use says I have ovulated. ( I think the weather has got warmer and so my temperature rose) Does anyone have any advice or know if it is possible to ovulate and become pregnant if FSH and LH are so low that OPks don't pick them up?
Thanks

How long ago did you stop using the pill? With irregular cycles the only way I kept track was to start using opk as soon as my period finished x

Thank you for getting back to me.

I stopped using the pill in December.

I do use OPKS as soon as my period finishes. But I never see get a positive result.

Maybe I should test every day.

I do use OPKS as soon as my period finishes. But I never see get a positive result.

Definitely test every day (and if you can) chart your BBT. OPK's only sense the hormone surge, they don't tell you you'll 100% ovulate because it's possible to get a surge in LH and not actually ovulate.