Not what I was expecting from Fertility Monitor!

M1chelle

Reaction score
So I bought a Clear Blue fertility monitor, mostly because I like gadgets and I don't think I'd get along with OPKs. I've had it for nearly two months but you can only use it straight after your period so I missed the window last month and had to wait.

So it's supposed to tell you your six days of fertility, as soon as it recognises the rise in estrogen that happens before the LH surge. But I'm now on day 13 and still 'low' fertility! This wouldn't be so bad if I had long cycles but mine are between 26-30 days. So it has definitely got me wondering (not worried... yet!) if all is in working order. It does say it can miss the estrogen rise and skip straight to 'peak' when the LH surges but this is if tests are done incorrectly.. Unless I'm really that incompetent that I can't pee on a stick for three seconds, I'm not sure!!

Obviously it's still wait and see but I needed to talk about it!

I've got no experience with the monitor, however I'm sure I've read that it takes a couple of cycles to 'get to know you' before it becomes accurate. Hang in there and as long as you're dtd every 2-3 days then you'll be covered xx

Hi, I have the CB ovulation monitor. Last month I used cheap opks unto my line was getting darker then started using the monitor (I think they're too expensive to use every day). On the Saturday I still has low fertility but on the Sunday morning went straight to a peak (I knew I was ovulating I could feel the pains) - we dtd that day and I got a bfp 11 days later (ended in m/c though) so mine was accurate. It can definitely go from low to peak quickly so don't stress. I would definitely get some cheap opks online too,I use them 3 times a day when I get near ovulation! I also have a 26-28 day cycle and usually ovulate between day 12 and 14. Good luck xx