Not sure what to do..

Discussion in 'Trying to Conceive' started by Lilalylola, Feb 23, 2016.

1. Lilalylola

Lilalylola Well-Known Member

Hi everyone, today I have received a dark ovulation test but the same urine does not show a smiley yet! Normally we have sex on the day of the smiley and the day after.
    This time I am unsure whether to do it 3 times in a row or still wait for the smiley that most likely will be here tomorrow. I had a miscarriage last month and the month before that so I am not sure.

I am scared that if we do it 3 times in a row we will have bad sperm in the actual ovulation day and if we don't do it I am scared we might miss it! As I am unsure after my miscarriage if my ovulation will be like the others, 30 hours after the first positive test.

Thoughts?

2. Lilalylola

I think my smiley might be here in roughly 4 hours looking at the lines on the clearblue stick.
    I have been using them since 2010, I used loads! That's how I know lol. Still I am unsure on what to do now as things are all different this cycle!

#2 Lilalylola, Feb 23, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2016
  3. lilcurly

lilcurly Well-Known Member

I'm not entirely sure what you mean by bad sperm hun. sperm can live happily in your uterus for up to 5 days. I say do it. As many times as you can! :D xxx

4. Lilalylola

I though sperm needed to recover at least 36 hours? It won't make that of we do it every evening for 3 days.. I would that not be so bad?

As my husband is 47 and not 27 lol

5. lilcurly

My H2B is 32 and we dtd everyday bar 2 last month and got our BFP last monday :) I'm all for sex everyday :) xxx

6. Lilalylola

Congratulations!!! :dust: that's wonderful news!

7. emma_85

emma_85 Well-Known Member