Newborn vs 0-3 months

Puppy mad

Reaction score
Starting to get my head round everything now my scan was positive.

Can anybody advise on how much newborn and 0-3 moths stuff ill need?

As I'm staying team yellow I don't want to over buy, so literally want the basics.

Will 0-3 months drown the baby for the first few weeks? Is it best to buy a coup,e of newbornbabygrows a d vests to see me through etc?

I'm new to all this so any help would be gravely appreciated.

Obviously I won't know the weight of bub until its born so tricky..

Any help would be much appreciated :)

Xx

Honestly don't buy much. I got quite a lot of neutral newborn stuff with my first & he ended up being 5lb 11 and needed tiny baby clothes for a while. Then by the time he was in newborn I wanted colours. The vests last so always worth getting a few of them. Also white sleep suits look lovely on newborns, but again I wouldn't go mad as you will prob want them in colours once they are born. Its tricky as its exciting after your scan to buy clothes but you will honestly not get round to using some of it. I would def get the mother care ones with the scratchmit sleeves as scratch MIT's always fall off and they do scratch their faces a lot to start with. This is something I wish I had known last time so thought I'd mention it.

Congratulations, and good on u for being team yellow. Its lovely finding out when they arrive in the world and helps with labour IMO as you are so desperate to know it helps u push lol

We were team yellow which helped us not buy too much but we still ended up with way more than he needed!

He was 9 days late, weighed 7lbs 8oz so only fitted in "newborn" for a week or so.

I'd get as little as possible, and I'd also keep the tags on (not exactly practical as I know everyone likes to wash their baby stuff) but maybe wash the essentials in both newborn and 0-3 and then give someone the task of washing / drying the size you need when baby arrives?