Bagpuss17

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the first trimester room, I've just found out I'm 4 and a half weeks pregnant.

How soon did you guys book your appointments with your doctor to get things officially confirmed?

Welcome officially to the first trimester :)

I booked the appointment with my doctor the same day and had it confirmed. The first midwife appointment can be anywhere from 6 weeks to 12 weeks gestation depending on what your doctor works out as your EDD.

Good luck :) x

Hi Sami,

Thank you for your warm welcome, it feels great to be in here :D

How many weeks gone were you when you found out you were pg?

Congrats bagpuss!!! :D :D :D

I had my first Dr's appt at 5 weeks where I has to have another test to ensure Ii was, as obviously the 4 home tests I had done weren't accurate :shock:
Wasn't a nice Dr so it was a bit of a negative experience but I then made another appt with my regular Dr the week after, who worked out my EDD. I then had to contact my community midwife who then booked an appt to see me at 10 weks where she came round my house. Then scan at 12 weeks etc.

Thanks Beanie,

Wow, not long to go for you, congratulations.

I'll make sure I get an appointment with my regular doctor, she's really nice. She's popular so it will take me at least a week to get an appointment I'm sure. I'll get on the phone tomorrow.

I know they'll probably ask me to do another test too, it's funny because we all end up doing at least 3 or 4 tests our selves because we don't believe it.

hi bagpuss and welcome to the first trimester hun :D :D :D
i had doctors appointment at 4 weeks seen midwife for initial booking at 5 weeks which meant i got my scan quickly :D seen midwife again at 9 weeks to finish filling in all the forms and notes and then had scan at what i thought was 10 weeks but was 10+5 lol
hope your still over the moon have you had any symptoms yet?
xxxxxxxxxxxx

Bagpuss17 said: