Newbie with After Implant/Ovulation kit questions.. HELP?!

russellmuscle

Reaction score
Hi ladies :)

Im Claire, Im a newbie here!

I previously had the implant in for around 4 1/2 years and got it out December 2010. We were not trying or not preventing back then. I have been trying for 3 months now as I feel that my periods are stableish. I just cant help but feel that "something" would have happened by now as it has been 14 months since I have had the implant out. I find that sometimes AF can come right on the dot other times its late/early and also I thought that I could predict ovulation by watching my mucus and my ovulation pains but this doesnt seem to work. This month I plan on buying the OPK kits just to check that I am def ovulating normally. Was just wondering about sucess rates with these? Also how long did it take after implant for you guys?

I promised myself that I wouldnt be one of these presured girls TTC but I cant help it and Im just feeling a little deflated at the fact that nothing has happened yet...

Some advice for a clueless wannabe parent would be lovely :) ....

love & dust
Claire xxxxxx

Hi claire, I too have not been TTC and just going through life as normal but the more I think of it.......me and oh have never been careful and took the if it happens it happens approach. We have been together and "doing it" for over 5 years now but never really thought about it. This too will be my first month properly TTC and using opks. Where are you in your cycle now? I'm only just on day 2.

liz xx

oh and welcome to the site, I have only been a member for a couple of weeks and already feel part of the family, they will make you feel so welcome here and no question is a silly question and you will ALWAYS get an answer lol

liz xx

Hi Liz! :D