Newbie - need your help ladies

tonijovi

Reaction score
Hi everyone! :wave:

I'm a totally newbie to the board and also newly trying to conceive.

First of all, I would so appreciate if someone could give me a breakdown of the abbreviations that you guys use! That would be so helpful!

So my story is...I've been on the depo injection for around 10 years. I had my last jab mid December then decided not to go back. I've had a few random bleeds since then but felt like I had my first period 7th July which lasted for a week. The deed was done on the 17th and 21st and for the past 2 days I've had some brown discharge and my stomach feels like I've been doing sit-ups. I'm hoping this is a sign but maybe it's just my body getting back to normal after the depo injection. What do you guys think?

Love Toni xx

Welcome Toni,

which abbreviations dont you understand?

Sounds promising but i have to say coming off the depo can you give lots of pregnancy symptoms. i took alot of test when i came off it.

I was on for just under two years and this is my 11th month TTC.

They say it can take up to a year to come out of your system and conceive but i have read on forums that some ladies catch on straight away. My Oh has 2 children from a previous r/ship and his oldest was conceived whilst the mum was on the depo!

xx

Hi there!

Umm, DPO, BFP, all those sorts? I'm really not familiar lol.

it's crazy isn't it how different everyone is?! Some fall on it or straight away after and others can take years. It's such a waiting game! It annoys me even more now when I see programmes like Jeremy Kyle when people have one night stands and fall pregnant no problem!

Thank you so much for replying and I hope you get a little one soon!!

Love Toni xx

Ok let me think....

AF is Aunt Flow (period) could also be called witch - nobody likes her lol!
CD is cycle day
DPO is days past ovulation
BFp is big fat positive (pregnancy or opk test) also BFN which is negative
CM is cervix mucus