Newbie here

Sunnydays

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I've just joined here today. My husband and I have been together for 9.5 years and married for 18months and we are now actively ttc. We haven't used any contraction for about 5 years, however we weren't ttc either if that makes sense. I didn't chart dates or ovulation or anything and on average we probably dtd about 1-2 times a months. I'm now slightly nervous that we are ttc and I didn't get pregnant with in those 5 years. I'm hoping that each month we just happened not to dtd on the right days. This is our first month of trying but having never tracked my periods before I don't actually know how regular I am, she arrives every month but I don't know how long my cycle is. (Bad that I don't know isn't it). My husband is 41 and I am 37 so I feel like now we have decided to have a baby that time is not on our side. The first month of trying and I feel obsessed by the whole thing already. Praying that the last 5 years don't actually mean anything. I guess it's all just a waiting game now. Hoping to meet some lovely people here that have the same feelings I do.

hi Sunny, (newbie as well) , for tracking your Cycle why don't you try a phone app? When my husband and I tried conceiving we each got one, try checking your App Store or google play store for an app, I use mydays, it's like a calendar but you input your start period date and end, you chart your temperature and after about 2months it had my cycle down to a T ;) you can give it a try, we actually succeeded a month after trying but unfortunately it didn't stick.

Try an app, it's much cheaper than the clear blue calculating gadget thing, since the apps are free.