Newbie..& already frustrated!

Glittergirl84

Reaction score
Hello!

I am completely new to all this! But I was driving myself crazy so thought this is a good place to find other people in the same position and hopefully gain my sanity back. :oooo: I got married in March and and we have been trying since then but only really been tracking and trying when I'm ovulating for the last 3 months. At first I was fine and was like it will happen soon and now I'm like why is it not happening?! Logically I know you have a 20% chance every month and it take most couples a year but it doesn't help and I keep thinking - is there a problem? Will it ever happen?! We have started using the clear blue digital ovulation kits which is helpful! Any people in the same boat with these irrational thoughts?! Sorry if I sound mad! :wave::wave:

You don't sound mad, I think when you want something so badly it's hard for it not to consume you and a lot of people get bogged down in the nitty gritty of baby making! Something that should be so simple causes so many of us such pain and aggravation.. Try and relax a little as getting anxious and stressed every month isn't going to be helpful, perhaps it's just because it's all so new (and probably very exciting!) your brain is going into overdrive.. Best of luck to you, I hope your wait isn't too long, my heart goes out to so many ladies on here who have struggled for years.. You'll find some fantastic advice and support here xx

Hey I was exactly the same, we started ttc in February and I just thought it would happen there and then. I got mad with tracking things then convinced myself that I didn't ovulate from my left side as I never had pain, so the month it was my left side I was like I give up and I went out to lots of party's had a really good time and then was shocked when I got a positive. I know when you're trying the worst words someone can say to you is relax it will happen one day, but I really think that's how we got our positive.