New to this and needing some advice

Mae97

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm new to this, and am looking for some honest advice. I'm sorry if I don't use the correct abbreviations for things, I am still learning.

My period was due the 21st of this month, and has yet to show. My cycle is very regular for the most part (occasionally a day or two late) and this is not normal for me. I had unprotected sex 3-4 days after my ovulation time, but my SO pulled out. We are generally quite diligent about using protection, except for this one time..

I got general signs of PMS the week before my period, (slightly larger breasts, moodiness, acne) and assumed my period would be on time. I have yet to get it, and am still experiencing these symptoms, as well as some slight nausea at times. Last night I experienced some light brown discharge, which I thought was the beginning of my period, but it did not show today. Instead, today, I have had some very light pink discharge when I wipe.

I have been checking my cervix in the mornings, and it was low, hard, and open when I was expecting my period, up until today when it became high and closed.

I took a pregnancy test on the 3rd missed day, and it was negative. I will be taking another test tomorrow if my period does not show.

What do any of you think could be going on? Is there a chance I could be pregnant?

Thank you so much.

Its looking very hopeful - Id give it another day or two if AF doesnt show and test again.

Thanks for your reply! I'm not sure if we are ready for a baby at the moment, we definitely weren't planning one yet, but if it happens then it must have been meant to :)

How sure are you of your ovulation date? 3-4 days after would be too late and a negative pregnancy test 3 days after period due would be unusual although certainly not unheard of. There are loads of reasons people miss periods, if you continue to get negative tests perhaps see a doctor?

Good luck.