New to the ttc forum and advice needed

Nikki8

Reaction score
Hi ladies,

I'm new to the forum and was looking for advice reassurance.

My husband and I have been trying for 4 months to conceive but with no avail.
I've never been on the pill so I though it would have been a case of getting pregnant straight away which all my friends who were on the pill managed to do (so jealous).

I'd always had a regimented cycle of 26 days and a period lasting 3 days, so again I calculated out my fertile days and expected to get pregnant soon (I am a scientist so this seemed like a logical plan to me).

However as I said, no positive results. This cycle I decided to take the clear blue ovulation tests, unfortunately I pee'd on those stuck every morning and didn't get a smily face once. This is I am now concerned that I am not ovulating. I've been keeping an eye on my CM and there aren't any drastic changes as you see on the websites but there are little changes which again worried me into thinking that I am not ovulating.

I have an additional concern. I suffered from bulimia for a few years, although my period didn't disappear I wonder if I've done some lasting damage to my fertility?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Nikki

Hi ladies,

I'm new to the forum and was looking for advice reassurance.

My husband and I have been trying for 4 months to conceive but with no avail.
I've never been on the pill so I though it would have been a case of getting pregnant straight away which all my friends who were on the pill managed to do (so jealous).

I'd always had a regimented cycle of 26 days and a period lasting 3 days, so again I calculated out my fertile days and expected to get pregnant soon (I am a scientist so this seemed like a logical plan to me).