New, Single and 21 weeks pregnant

Mum2beMarch17

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to those kind of Forums but I thought I'll give it a try.

I'm 29y from Scotland, 20 weeks 4 days today feeling finally better after a pretty exhausting first trimester.
Had a growing scan last week which showed I'm going to have a wee baby boy due 02.03.17:dance:

Baby's Dad and me were right in our dating time when I fell pregnant.
As we used protection (condom) and we never realized something happened, we never expected anything like a pregnancy.

We got on very well and he has been there so far BUT he doesn't want a relationship.
He will take care about the Baby, happy becoming a Dad BUT again he doesn't want me.
I suffered a lot at the beginning as I know he has feelings for me (he told me) but he doesn't want anything for the sake of a baby. On one hand he is right and I didn't want him to stay just because but it's hard if you can tell he still likes you a lot (he is very emotional and likes being close to me).

I guess a big point is his family. He hardly told anyone and when he told his mum which is pretty close to him, she wasn't happy or supportive and got angry with him.
In my opinion she should be really really proud about her son taking care about me and the Baby. He's a growing up man.
But because I don't know exactly how this talk went I can't and won't judge anyone from his family and would love my wee baby to be a part of them one day.

I'm on my own here as my whole family lives in another country.
I'm starting to worry how I'm going to deal when completely on my own but I'll somehow:roll: I'm working full-time which helps to distract me a lot but I do miss him.:roll:

I hope to get to chat to some other women here:wave: sorry for my long text

Cheers Mum2be