Needing CM advice

cristie_gce

Reaction score
I was just wondering about EWCM. I know what it looks like, but when you are O are you supposed to have lots of EWCM? For example, I am expection to ovualte in the next 3 days. Yesterday and Today at different times at the loo I have noticed obviouse (REALLY OBVIOUS) EWCM, but other times (at the loo) my CM is more clear and watery. Is this normal? Is the detection of EWCM still valid even though is isn't constant throughout your day? :roll:

I am not an expert but I can tell you what I have found!!

I am currently at CD17, I have a cycle that lasts 33 days and I tend to O on day 18, however I tend to find that I have EWCM at least 2 days before I actually O. I noticed that I had EWCM on Wednesday, so that would have been CD15 and I noticed it again today when I went to the loo, CD17, today it was lots more obvious. Like you it is not constant throughout the day, but I guess it's valid cos it's there!!!

I hope that this helps you, just do what I am going to do ... bd like crazy over the weekend just to make sure that you get the right day!!!!!!
Xxxx

Lindsay said:
bd like crazy over the weekend just to make sure that you get the right day!!!!!!

Are you kidding?? I have been BDing like crazy all week! haha. I am determined! Thank you for your input. That is what I thought, but I just wanted to be sure. How long have you been ttc?

Hi there!

I have been ttc since July - so ages and ages!!!!

In about Jan / Feb time I was really down about it not happening, but now I take each month as it comes and hope for the best. I just think that it will happen when it happens. However, if it hasn't happened after I get back from my holiday in the summer I am going to visit the dr to see if there is something wrong. In the meantime I am just enjoying all the bding (as is my DH) :wink:

How long have you been ttc? Do you have any children already?

Sending you baby dust .xxx