Mums

heidi-hi

Reaction score
Hey im pretty new to this and to being pregnant, i only found out the saturday before last. Anyway, according to the midwife i am 6 weeks 3 days today but obviously this might change. I know its really early on but i decided to tell my mum and dad because i still live at home. Now im wishing i hadnt...

Although they are both really happy my mum is really starting to get to me. Basically my fiance is in the army and based down south, when the baby will be due in June he is going to be on a course in aldershot, although it probably will not happen the other day i mentioned that maybe when the baby comes or even before i will move to aldershot an we will rent so he can see his child in the week and not only at weekends. Well u would think the child is hers, she got so annoyed and upset, crying that me and fiance had planned this all along and i cant move away with the baby coz she has already told people (WHICH I SPECIFICALLY ASKED HER NOT TO DO) that she was going to have the baby living with her!!! (because i still live at home)

Me moving to be with fiance is unlikely to happen after discussing it properly as when the course is finished he is due a posting so it makes much more sense to wait until he knows where he will be going next... But i am still so annoyed its unreal! I feel like im treading on eggshells around her incase i annoy her! Anyone else had any of this?

Heidi xx

At the end of the day hun its your life, I'm guessing your old enough to move out and be independent.

Maybe your mum is just sad to see you go? Are you an only child? I know when I moved out the first time my mum and I argued like there was no tomorrow. Once she got around the idea I was going she was happy and supported me x

Yeah im 21, so i am old enough, its just a difficult situation i guess.