Most unusual or out there baby name youve heard?

MamaJay

Reaction score
I remember once watching One born every minute. And the midwife said how a woman from another country had her baby and callder her Chlamydia ....the midwife tried to explain what it meant in English but she wasnt interested. Gave me a good giggle. In my life the most unusual name ive come across is Nirvana and Indigo.
Whats the most unusual name youve heard?

I worked in a school once where there was a girl called Rainbow! Also Zed for a boy x

P.s indigo is on my shortlist if I'm having a girl- DH not keen though! X

Oh theres a girl in Jacksons class called Button.

I thought it was her pet name until I heard them call it on the trip :lol:

xxxx

My sister in law has a friend who has two girls called blaze and peace! And a little boy in my daughters nursery called Harry-Bear which I thought was unusual!! Xx

Blaze and peace? Are they hippies? The parents I mean :p :lol:

xxxx

Last edited:
Twins Isadora and Gulliver!

Blaze and peace? Are they hippies? The parents I mean :p :lol:

xxxx

Noo! That's the bizarre thing! Parents seem relatively 'normal' (I hate using that phrase but you know what I mean!!) xx

A friend of mine called her little boy Jaylon xx

I work with the public, here's a few I've come across:

Ebony Pink (black father, white mother)
TJ (yes, initials only)
Gift
Blessing
Tiana (Disney princess!)

Gruff! Also have a cousin called Amethyst x

I think her brother has an unusual name, river or something.. Something I hadmt heard but not as odd as Button.

xxx

There's a Audrey at my son's nursery. Not unusal but not met a baby Audrey untill now lol. My sister friends children are called Anakin-Bear and Winnifred-Aroma!! She's lovely just abit crazy hah !!

Reminds me of audrey from corrie and Im not even a soap lover.

There was a patient who had the first name Murgatroyd. Its a She.

Apprently people had heard of it. I thought there was an error.

xxxx