morning sickness and work?

melanieyeah

Reaction score
Hi guys, do any of you suffer morning sickness and have to work? I work 40 hours a week in a shop environment (sale assistant) and worry that if when i get p/g I will be sick at work. What remedies work well? what can I do, i know I will get it as my sisters got it, but I need to be prepared.. I dont want to throw up at work lol! heelp

hi hun i work in a shop too and theres not much you can do i find a hankie with lavender on it in my pocket helps with smells we get ppl coming in with food in their bags etc and the smell makes me heave so i sniff my hankie till its gone lol and i suck bits of crystalized ginger while im on shop floor and that helps good luck xxxxx

haha thats such a good idea! so hankie and crystalised ginger, any other remedies anyone?

Hiya,

I found that eating little and often helped me stop feeling sick so much, and making sure you drink plenty too. My doc told me to have an Actimel drink every day coz that helps settle the tum and is good for you and the baby, that's something you could start taking now.

I also find that if I stand for too long it makes me feel bad and hurts my back so try and sit regularly and have rests if poss. prob quite difficult in a shop. I'm lucky as I work part time so it's not too much of a problem. I had the doc sign me off for 2 weeks coz I had an infection, headaches/migraines & sickness. When your time comes don't worry about ringing in sick if you're that bad, companies have to respect that you can feel crappy!

So all you need now is your BFP - hurry up girl, what u doing? come & join us in the 'I feel poo' gang! :lol:

Nicki.x :D