Mamas and Papas prams??

KateK

Reaction score
I really love the look of the armadillo flip xt or the Urbo2.. Anyone have experience of these? It's between one of those or an Uppababy vista at the moment but the M&P ones just look so pretty! xx

I have no personal experience of them however my friend had the urbo 2, she seemed to like it when it was new but then she fell out with the wheels, having said that she went through about 8 prams of different makes.
From what I saw of it, it looked lovely to handle, nice and compact, it was pretty and her son looked very cosy in it x

I have a mamas and papas pram but it's a zoom. However it is really good, light weight and easy to move around. My friend has this one and recommended it. Can't say iv seen the two your looking at but thought I'd just say I do recommend mamas and papas own ones.

Thanks ladies :) their whole range is so gorgeous.. Eek have heard that about the wheels MrsB, but then if she's been through 8 prams I imagine she's got quite high standards!! I just need it to work :) So tempted as they're doing a great offer at the moment.. xx

I wouldn't say high standards she just likes to find things to complain about.

I did read however though about prams in general ... Not that I did this ... But to take a 10-15kg bag of spuds to put in a pram you are interested in to see how it feels with weight in.

I do agree with you though, mamas and papas prams are pretty, so go for it :) x

Mamas and papas are recalling the armadillo flip at the moment due to a fault when used in parent facing mode.