MAM or DR Brown bottles

mummywanabe

Reaction score
Im due in june and ive decided to bottle feed, I was going to buy either mam anti colic bottles which are cheaper and ive heard great review s but also heard they can leak, 2 friends have recommended dr brown anti colic bottles but have said the central valve can be tricky to clean, anyone have any advice? ??

I can highly recommend the MAM bottles xxxx

I recommend the MAM

Yes - the can leak, but only if you don't put them together right iykwim

I've been using them with Aaron for 6 months and they are fab.

Only advice I would give is not to bother with the tiny bottles as they dont last long!

I use Avent and think theyre fab!!

And I agree with tweety dont buy 4 oz bottles theyre just a waste!! X

Talking on my phoneee!! x

Are the 4oz bottles the 130 ml? Should I just buy the 160ml ones then?

Get the 9oz bottles x

Please excuse any typos from my fat fingers!
Tapatalk madness!

Ok I just ordered the mam starter back from amazon it has 2 130ml, 2 160ml and 4 250ml bottles, 4 teats and a soother, it has a few other bits n pieces too, for £20 thought that was quite good price. Ill buy more closer to due date. Ok I am a bit clueless should I buy one of those thermal warmer bag things, and ill need to buy a brush. Sorry ima bit clueless noother babies in my family and this is our first baby

Ok I just ordered the mam starter back from amazon it has 2 130ml, 2 160ml and 4 250ml bottles, 4 teats and a soother, it has a few other bits n pieces too, for £20 thought that was quite good price. Ill buy more closer to due date. Ok I am a bit clueless should I buy one of those thermal warmer bag things, and ill need to buy a brush. Sorry ima bit clueless noother babies in my family and this is our first baby

I dont think youd need anymore, that sounds plenty. And a bargain!!