Low Progesterone level 19

Charlotte9

Reaction score
Hey girls, I need your help.

Done my blood tests and got my results back.

My progesterone level is too low. Its 19.

I don’t what does it mean. I will see my GP next Thursday just can’t wait that long to find out.

Many thanks x

Sorry I have no knowledge on this but didn't want to read and run.

I suspect I have low progesterone but it's not confirmed. Can I ask what your symptoms were, if any? Did your doctor do your bloods?

I hope someone can give you and answer to your question xx

Louloubelle84

I used to have spotting mid month. Then I started taking all the vitamins I could. The spotting stopped, but my Lphase is only 11 days.
I have been TTC actively for 8 months. So I begged my GP for blood tests and now got the result back. I just had gut feeling my progesterone levels needed to be checked.

luratraloora
I will take pills and it should increase it a lot

xx

Last edited:
I'm desperate for my progesterone to be tested but my doctor referred me to a gynecologist and said they will do my bloods. So now I have to wait for an appointment. It just longs it out, wish he had tested it for me.

I assume the progesterone cream and tablets are only available when prescribed? I have looked online but can't source them anywhere.

Fingers crossed it works for you. I will be following to see how you get on

Louloubelle84

It took me 6 months to get these tests done! Its crazy! How long till you get to the appointment?

Yes you can get prescribed meds to treat it. My gp made a mistake and said these tests need to be done on day 21.

My cycle is only 26 days, so he took bloods on 23 day. 3 days before AF was too late. So 19 is still low but at least its not 0.7 like in the worst case scenario.x

Last edited:
How long is you luteal phase? If its below 12 days its defo a sign of low PG. Mine is 11 days. PG supplements should increase it to 12-14 days.
x